herbal remedies pcos buy cialis best care health

Reviews



OOOD Freerange

Review by PavelZagalsky Mar 11, 2007 (edited over 4 years ago)

OOOD are a 4 piece collective from UK that already graced us with 2 albums a few years ago. I didn't really connect to aLive which was the first debut psy-trance album that was recorded live but their second  

offering, Breathing Space had a few of my favorite ol-school Goa tunes.

And now 7 years later they are back with their 3rd album that seem to have all that funk and groove that OOOD were renowned for with their previous offerings.

I am very much against shelving music or putting them into boxes but this album is the perfect morning material for me. Although it sometimes borders the cheese line with guitars and too frequent samples it's mostly manages to be uplifting yet psychedelic, melodic but not

overwhelming, passing the traps that so many morning artists have been falling recently.

From the epic "Free Range" to the ultimate morning set closer "Eye Of the Beholder" with possibly the most talented artist in the psy-chill scene, OTT and through the dubby Smoke-A-Lot, the deep "The Humming" and of course the best tune Simon Posford never made "Oh

My (Good Golly Me)" this is an essential album for any Psy-Trance listener.

Especially in the current time frame when the other alternatives range from nightmare inducing night music to vomit inducing cheese morning Israeli style.


Review by DeathPosture Dec 14, 2006 (edited over 4 years ago)

O.O.O.O.H MY GOD!!1!

Now here’s an album I’ve been eagerly awaiting ever since it was first released more than a year ago… As far back as I can remember I’ve been a big fan of the O.O.O.D./Unconscious Collective output – and I totally loved the Voice Of Cod album We Are Free released last

year. That’s right, I’m a fanboy and I’m so excited that I just can’t hide it. I’m about to loose control and I think I like it… Errhm… *Blush*
 

The O.O.O.D. collective consists of UK nutters Stephen Callaghan, Ramsay Melhuish, Ryokan Potier & Colin Bennun. These guys are trance dinosaurs and as O.O.O.D. and Unconscious Collective they’ve released two wonderful albums + a ton of EPs and compilation tracks

during the last 12 years… The line-up has changed over the years, but the central hippy-trance-easygoing dogma of the collective remains as strong as ever. This third album has been six years in the making which must be some kind of record… It’s released by high-quality UK

label Organic Records – so we know the platform is class A. …Anyway, let’s get on with the fun part. The music...
 

As you’ve probably guessed this is a fantastic album… I’ll tell you why: The musical diversity is grander than most trance albums. It’s a cornucopia of styles confined within, but not limited to, a framework of trance music with psychedelic elements. The years of production time does not go by unnoticed. Each and every track is a testament to just how much time, work, passion, dedication and love that went into them. Breaking boundaries and building bridges.

Listening to this is like going on a treasure hunt – and the best part is that you’ll come out greatly rewarded. It’s one amazing track after another – and there’s nothing even slightly close to a mediocre track here. The production is to die for and the ‘real artwork’ by Vladimir

Kush is stunning. Trust me on this – this CD is going to spend an awful lot of time in your CD player… It has in mine and I’m nowhere near done with it. Definitely one of the top releases of 2006 – and as such it gets my warmest, most heartfelt recommendations. An essential

purchase for any serious music lover. Enjoy!

Favourites: 3(!), 4(!), 7, 8, 9(!), 10, 12(!!)


Review by goanoah Dec 01, 2006 (edited over 5 years ago)

Great new CD from the OOOD guys! They combine their blend of humorous samples and elegant yet cohesive semi-proggy but not overtly clubby-catchy track structures to make this psytrancy- stuff that you just don't seem to hear anymore. Great stuff. Really good production, too.

OOOD Fourthought

Review by hexakosioi Dec 18, 2008

referencing Fourthought, CD, Album, PHARCD004

Ok now, I got this when it was first released and I think I can say that no one can become more experienced than these guys, except maybe Simon Posford. The amount of layers and details cant be said.

This album has a very special place in my heart, personally, this is their best work yet, even better than the amazing Free Range. My favourite tracks are: Warm Slinky, Hornrider (Red Bourbon Mix), Durka Durka, Slang Thang, Apollo, Son Of Rifa , Starseeker (Crystal Skies '08 Mix), Gawn Sarf.

Warm Slinky is a very warm track, although it takes time to grow on you

Hornrider is very very good too.

There is a part in Durka,Durka right in the middle always gives me goose pumps when I listen to.

Apollo, Son Of Rifa is the masterpiece here. It is so creative and so crazy, you cant find anything like it.

This album is so special like I said, its so fun but in a sad and depressing manner, I love that. Free Range was fun in a crazy way.

One of the best releases this year and all time.



Bristol

design by Design by Suloo

©2012-2014 by OOOD || All Rights Reserved

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

By continuing to use this website you express your consent to its use of cookies! Learn more

I understand

The EU cookie law (e-Privacy Directive)

The law which applies to how you use cookies and similar technologies for storing information on a user’s equipment such as their computer or mobile device changed on 26 May 2011.

We’ve answered some of your FAQs in a YouTube video, summarising how you can comply and the approach the ICO is taking to enforcement. (Playing YouTube videos sets a cookie.)

 

ICO guidance

Updated in May 2012, our cookies guidance sets out the changes to the cookies law and explains the steps you need to take to ensure you comply.

Download the ICO cookies guidance (pdf)

Our guidance includes additional information about implied consent:

  • Implied consent is a valid form of consent and can be used in the context of compliance with the revised rules on cookies.
  • If you are relying on implied consent you need to be satisfied that your users understand that their actions will result in cookies being set. Without this understanding you do not have their informed consent.
  • You should not rely on the fact that users might have read a privacy policy that is perhaps hard to find or difficult to understand.
  • In some circumstances, for example where you are collecting sensitive personal data such as health information, you might feel that explicit consent is more appropriate.

Find out more about the action we're taking on cookies

European data protection authorities opinion

In June 2012, European data protection authorities (as part of the Article 29 Working Party) adopted an opinion which clarifies that some cookie uses might be exempt from the requirement to gain consent:

  • Some cookies can be exempted from informed consent under certain conditions if they are not used for additional purposes. These cookies include cookies used to keep track of a user’s input when filling online forms or as a shopping cart, also known as session-id cookies, multimedia player session cookies and user interface customisation cookies, eg language preference cookies to remember the language selected by the user.
  • First party analytics cookies are not likely to create a privacy risk if websites provide clear information about the cookies to users and privacy safeguards, eg a user friendly mechanism to opt out from any data collection and where they ensure that identifiable information is anonymised.

Cookies and personal data

Regulation 6 covers the use of electronic communications networks to store information, eg using cookies, or gain access to information stored in the terminal equipment of a subscriber or user.

Although devices which process personal data give rise to greater privacy and security implications than those which process data from which the individual cannot be identified, the Regulations apply to all uses of such devices, not just those involving the processing of personal data.

Where the use of a cookie type device does involve the processing of personal data, service providers will need to make sure they comply with the additional requirements of the Data Protection Act 1998 (the Act). This includes the requirements of the third data protection principle which states that data controllers must not process personal data that is excessive. Where personal data is collected, the data controller should consider the extent to which that data can be effectively processed anonymously. This is likely to be particularly relevant where the data is to be processed for a purpose other than the provision of the service directly requested by the user, for example, counting visitors to a website.

Confidentiality of communications and spyware

It should be remembered that the intention behind this Regulation is also to reflect concerns about the use of covert surveillance mechanisms online. Here, we are not referring to the collection of data in the context of conducting legitimate business online but the fact that so-called spyware can enter a terminal without the knowledge of the subscriber or user to gain access to information, store information or trace the activities of the user and that such activities often have a criminal purpose behind them.

Information to be provided

Cookies or similar devices must not be used unless the subscriber or user of the relevant terminal equipment:

(a) is provided with clear and comprehensive information about the purposes of the storage of, or access to, that information; and

(b) has given his or her consent.

The Regulations are not prescriptive about the sort of information that should be provided, but the text should be sufficiently full and intelligible to allow individuals to clearly understand the potential consequences of allowing storage and access to the information collected by the device should they wish to do so. This is comparable with the transparency requirements of the first data protection principle.

The Regulations state that once a person has used such a device to store or access data in the terminal equipment of a user or subscriber, that person will not be required to provide the information described and obtain consent (and discussed above) on subsequent occasions, as long as they met these requirements initially. Although the Regulations do not require the relevant information to be provided on each occasion, they do not prevent this.

Responsibility for providing the information and obtaining consent

The Regulations do not define who should be responsible for providing the information and obtaining consent. Where a person operates an online service and any use of a cookie type device will be for their purposes only, it is clear that that person will be responsible for complying with this Regulation.

Exemptions from the right to refuse a cookie

The Regulations specify that service providers should not have to provide the information and obtain consent where that device is to be used:

  • for the sole purpose of carrying out or facilitating the transmission of a communication over an electronic communications network; or
  • where such storage or access is strictly necessary to provide an information society service requested by the subscriber or user.

In defining an 'information society service' the Electronic Commerce (EC Directive) Regulations 2002 refer to 'any service normally provided for remuneration, at a distance, by means of electronic equipment for the processing (including digital compression) and storage of data, and at the individual request of a recipient of a service'.

The term 'strictly necessary' means that such storage of or access to information should be essential, rather than reasonably necessary, for this exemption to apply. However, it will also be restricted to what is essential to provide the service requested by the user, rather than what might be essential for any other uses the service provider might wish to make of that data. It will also include what is required to comply with any other legislation the service provider might be subject to, for example, the security requirements of the seventh data protection principle.

Where the use of a cookie type device is deemed 'important' rather than 'strictly necessary', those collecting the information are still obliged to provide information about the device to the potential service recipient and obtain consent.

Wishes of subscribers and users

Regulation 6 states that consent for the cookie type device should be obtained from the subscriber or user but it does not specify whose wishes should take precedence if they are different.

There may well be cases where a subscriber, for example, an employer, provides an employee with a terminal at work along with access to certain services to carry out a particular task, where to effectively complete the task depends on using a cookie type device. In these cases, it would not seem unreasonable for the employer’s wishes to take precedence.

However, it also seems likely that there will be circumstances where a user’s wish should take precedence. To continue the above example, an employer’s wish to accept such a device should not take precedence where this will involve the unwarranted collection of personal data of that employee.